Window Dir Stats and Clean up

So I came to know about this fantastic tool to identify space hogs in Windows file system. Definitely a sharing material. We were in the middle of identifying heavy disc users in Windows 2003 server (BTW it sucks, it should not be called a server, it turns its user into a sufferer). So my cool manager, ya ya I know 🙂 but trust  me on this, knew about this tool to help categorize huge size files. It’s called WinDirStat and can be downloaded from here.

I ran it on my excellent laptop for F drive which is ~ 75G. Below is the Cool representation! You could right click on the file and delete it right away.

Windows Directory Stats & Clean up

WinDirStat Representation

About Badal Chowdhary

I am a Software Engineer by profession. I have done SCJP and SCWCD certifications. Like working on cutting edge technologies and frameworks. Driven by challenges and fascinated by technology. I love playing and watching sports: Cricket, Ping Pong, Tennis, Badminton, Racket Ball and Gym.
This entry was posted in Computer, General and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Window Dir Stats and Clean up

  1. binaryman says:

    You should try Directory Report
    http://www.file-utilities.com
    It is faster than WinDirStat

Leave a Reply

